dark midnight (was my cry)




dark midnight (was my cry)

Originally uploaded by micahnova

Like all journeys, there is eventually an end. We said we would cross that bridge when we came to it, and now here we are. So what is next, you may ask? You can click over to my new blog to which I’ll be posting images from new projects throughout the year. I want to co-write and illustrate a children’s book with my cousin Heather, do some collaborative sketches with good friend Ryan, decorate and work on my house (yes, this is art too!), learn to salsa dance, take a trip to New York, continue with my internship for the Satori Gallery, and have another art show in the fall (which will include all of these Trudger drawings). Is that enough on my plate to keep me busy in 2009? I think so. Keep in touch with me if you want to know when and where a future art show may land. I feel very happy to be coming to the end of this today. A happy goodbye and a sad one too (but mostly happy, for me). Thanks again for all of your support and encouragement. I wish you all a wonderful and adventurous trudge along your own roads of happy destiny as well. May God bless you and keep you until then.

~ by micahnova on February 17, 2009.

13 Responses to “dark midnight (was my cry)”

  1. This was a fun ride, Micah! Thanks for sharing your journey with us!

  2. Aw, goodbye Trudger. I ADORE this one. I love the ones that make me cry the most.

  3. Oh, I will miss these posts and your drawings. You have many new adventures planned and I wish you the very best success with all of them. Your work is truly inspirational.

  4. So long. You made a lot of these. I wonder if this is the longest series an artist has done – Guiness Book of World Records stuff??

  5. Thanks for attending the party, everyone! Hope you like the snacks. Timaree, not even close, but thanks for making me smile! :) This year-long project of mine doesn’t even come close to the longevity of some regimented art projects out there. Consider Charles Schulz doing Peanuts for nearly 50 years straight.

  6. I’ve enjoyed this series so much. Looking forward to seeing your work in children’s books, that would be awesome! Your work is so inspirational. Thank you for showing it.

  7. Like all good artists Micah, you know the best things have an end. Good work.

  8. sorry, i’m late for the party but a quick note to say goodbye :)
    great new blog too!

  9. This was awesome Micah. Just wanted to say I think it’s amazing how you stuck it through.

  10. I’m still missing theseb a great deal. I guess I will have to make something for myself. Colored pencils, here I come!

  11. Hi, ur sketch is really eyecatching and beautiful, I think u r a great artist, i suggest u must try blogerzoom for advertising and marketing of ur blog, They are offering very unique features with cheap prices. They will promote ur blog through all over the network, all u have to do is choose ur pack plus pay affordable prices and rest leave it to blogerzoom advertising team to promote ur blog in every networks. And see how u enjoys a lot of traffic plus good earnings from ur blog.

  12. Hey, I was down in Joplin helping with Mission Joplin. Spotted someone putting up some of your work at A Church Called Mystery. Was that you? I picked up a couple of your cards later and found that you also have this blog. NICE!!!

    • Yes, that was me. Thanks for stopping by to see the Joplin show. I like your LTL comix blog. Chris the Ninja Bunny is great… I suggest sticking with developing just that one. Great energy. Love Leia’s work as well.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

