old monk on his way to helping someone

Its funny how I can start out creating one thing, but the final result is totally different then the intent. In this drawing, the figure was originally supposed to be a bird (look at it facing the other direction), but it turned into a monk for some reason, and it was Valentines Day when I drew it, so… this is the end result. Somebody entering the break room at work when I was drawing it asked me if I was making a Valentines Day card which, in a way, I guess I was (but I was making it for myself). Today isn’t Valentine’s Day, but it is a special day (its Pi day… get it?). So its still a good day to be kind and compassionate to someone (and eat some pie). Enjoy your day.

~ by micahnova on March 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
