girl walking dogs in Luxembourg Park

I thought I’d update my daily drawing with some text since today is the first day of spring. Happy Spring! According to old mid-west cultural standards, women still can’t wear white until Easter though. I was informed of this by my co-worker. I asked her what women do the day after Easter… are they banned, once again, from wearing white until next year’s Easter? But she corrected my thinking by telling me that the ban on white doesn’t begin again until the Fall… October-ish. I don’t know what guys are banned from wearing… probably cut-off jeans on Easter is a no-no, but that’s about it.

~ by micahnova on March 20, 2008.

One Response to “girl walking dogs in Luxembourg Park”

  1. Very nice Truger! Welcome to EDM…great story lol–the answer is NO WHITE AFTER LABOR DAY lol

Leave a Reply

 
