barge on the mississippi




barge on the mississippi

Originally uploaded by micahnova

A typical Trudger drawing may not take me any more than half an hour to do (sometimes less) depending upon how busy I am or what’s going on. This is a drawing I did while away on a silent retreat at the White House retreat center in Missouri (See June 15’th post). The place was set out on the bluffs over-looking the Mississippi River, and it was a great place to sit quietly, reflect, and draw. I may have put about 2 hours into this particular piece.

Someone might be curious as to what my Trudger sketchbook page looks like as a whole. I use a Bienfang 8.5″x11″ Note/Sketch book for this series. Since the Trudger drawing is only 3″x3.5″, that leaves a lot of left-over page. I use that extra space for various incidental scribblings, detritus, and other fluff. You can see today’s entire page here.

~ by micahnova on July 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
