a knock at the door



a knock at the door

Originally uploaded by micahnova

~ by micahnova on July 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “a knock at the door”

  1. is this chronicles of narnia inspired?

  2. I see the possible reference, but no. I was just drawing. It may have been Harry Potter inspired since I recently watched a bit of that one movie where Harry’s uncle, Sirius, falls through that portal thing into the underworld. Well, actually, no, it couldn’t have been because I saw that a few days after drawing this. Never-mind. I do like stories about doors to other universes. Like Mr. Roger’s Trolley going into the Neighborhood of Make-believe. Stuff like that has always been fascinating to me. The painting on my website, “Journey to the Ocean,” also has 2 doors like this. Check it out if you’d like: http://www.micahnova.com/exhibit_a/01.html

Leave a Reply

 
