house and figure


house and figure

Originally uploaded by micahnova

One month ago, I sketched this picture of a house, and here it is just 6 days until closing! I never thought I’d own a house (and technically, I still don’t… the bank owns it). What am I going to do with a house? I’m going to have a painting studio, a music studio, and a china cabinet filled with action figures instead of dishes. I’m going to fix up the basement. I’m going to make a mural wall for anyone who wants to come in and paint and draw on my walls. I’m going to host parties and art clubs. I’m going to keep a cat (I think). I’m going to park my car in the garage during the winter. I’m going to sit out on my deck and just watch the birds. Really? Am I really going to do all of this? I can’t believe I’m going to be in a house next week. I’m like Luke Skywalker who can’t believe Yoda just lifted his ratty old X-Wing out of the swamp, and he’s still scratching his head trying to figure out what just happened. This is too weird.

~ by micahnova on September 5, 2008.

One Response to “house and figure”

  1. I hope you enjoy your new home. Nothing like having your own place so you can paint it and decorate it how you want it.

Leave a Reply

 
