a pine forest of long ago




a pine forest of long ago

Originally uploaded by micahnova

Another batch of Trudger drawings scanned and ready to be posted for the next month. The process of closing on a house and moving in to it occurred during this time frame. Whether the drawings reflect that, I don’t know, but they probably do bare the marks of various emotions that went along with acquiring my first home. I could tell you what those emotions and thoughts were, but I’d rather show you a pretty picture (with possible olfactory traces of the aforementioned… lean close to your monitor and take a whiff). Out of this time frame, I only skipped drawing on two different dates, but I did catch-up work on 2 other days to keep myself on track. Let’s just keep putting one foot in front of the other…

~ by micahnova on September 27, 2008.

2 Responses to “a pine forest of long ago”

  1. Well I don’t manage to come take a look everyday so I wouldn’t notice if you missed a day here or there. The real trouble with missing a day here and one there is it starts getting easier and easier to miss one more and then another. I can completely drop a project that way. Good for you on catching up.

  2. Congratulations on your new home! Sounds like a reasonable excuse to miss a couple days for that! And I like your attitude, just keep on trudging.

Leave a Reply

 
