he hoped it would hold




he hoped it would hold

Originally uploaded by micahnova

At work, I was talking about places to eat in my new neighborhood with someone, and so I went to the Macklind Avenue Deli last night to get dinner. Our conversation gave me the craving for some of their chili. I ordered a bowl of chili and a half BLT sandwich to go.

“Would you like peanut butter and onions on your BLT?” Came the reply.

I blinked. “What?” I asked, thinking my ears were deceiving me.

The question was repeated, “Do you want peanut butter and onions on your BLT?”

Ridiculous! I thought. But then something in my brain slipped and fell over the edge. “If that’s the way we roll around here, then put peanut butter and onions on my BLT!”

And yes, it was good. I love south city.

~ by micahnova on October 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “he hoped it would hold”

  1. With mayo too?

    Hey, your trudger guy has as good a hold as we all do with this economy. Bet your guy does better than we do!

  2. Oh yes, thanks for reminding me! Yes, with mayo too. But don’t try this at home… leave it to the experts!

Leave a Reply

 
