mediterranean apartment




mediterranean apartment

Originally uploaded by micahnova

Wouldn’t you love to call this place home? It reminds me of the hostel in Nice in which I stayed for a time. The hearth-cooked pizza, homemade butter and bread, open windows, open doors, vegetables, flowers, stained glass, and friendly travelers. I walked with one young woman to the bus stop, and we went to the flower market together. Then we parted ways never to see each other again. I miss all of my 2 hour traveling friends. Maybe some day we could all re-unite (though I don’t recall their names) and live in a big house like this together. I could make the pizza.

~ by micahnova on October 27, 2008.

One Response to “mediterranean apartment”

  1. Another great picture. I rather feel this way with blogging. I may never see the people and may not even get back to all the blogs I go to but it makes the world a smaller, more intimate place to live in. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

 
