traghetto vaporetto




traghetto vaporetto

Originally uploaded by micahnova

Yes, I’m aware that neither traghetti nor vaporetti exist in today’s Trudger drawing. I was in the mood for Venezia during the process of scrawling this one out. My time there was just amazing. I walked the streets aimlessly until I ran into a dead end and could go no further (unless I planned on swimming) then turned around and walked elsewhere throughout the entanglement of streets. My room in the convent had a balcony that opened up into a back canal, and I sat there watching gondolas and boats floating by. I ate a ton of gelato. Attended a concert at the Querini Stampalia and browsed Peggy Guggenheim’s personal collection of art at her museum. I sat up late with fellow guests from a hole-in-the-wall hotel and ate dinner at a long dining table with people I did not know or understand. All of this by myself and I would do it again in a heart-beat. I miss Venice. Here is a picture that I took from that adventure.

~ by micahnova on November 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
