happy landing




happy landing

Originally uploaded by micahnova

I am frequently jealous of artists 5 – 7 years old. They intuitively know what they are doing, and I have to work really hard to get to their level of understanding. For me, there is the concern that I won’t be able to produce a good drawing, before I even pick up the crayon. The 6 year old opens the box of crayons and goes, “Ooooh! I like THIS color” and immediately begins her masterpiece. Did she even give the idea of making a mistake a first thought much less a second? No, it was just pure delight to be coloring. I’m paying off a college degree that was largely concerned with helping me to re-learn to be as loose and expressive as the 6 year old artists of the world.

~ by micahnova on November 16, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
