garage door left open




garage door left open

Originally uploaded by micahnova

I want an art magazine that I can enjoy thoroughly. The at/design/illustration magazines at the bookstore just all miss the mark. For awhile I liked Art Papers, but it isn’t quite the thing I’m looking for. Is there an art magazine out there that does something other than declare itself to be art, write hideous articles, or look like one continuous magazine advertisement? I’m looking for you, wherever you are. The art magazine I’m envisioning is well designed, has a love for collections of things, is not text-heavy, contains more artist interviews then self-indulgent critiques, and doesn’t take itself too seriously (please… if only this last point is realized, I’ll be a loyal subscriber in no time flat). I want an art magazine that I can flip through and then feel inspired to sit down and make some art myself… and it would be nice if it were thick enough to display on a bookshelf or seriously swat a fly with. If you know about this publication and are holding out on me, please disclose!

~ by micahnova on January 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
