the old pier



the old pier

Originally uploaded by micahnova

~ by micahnova on January 14, 2009.

2 Responses to “the old pier”

  1. Hi! I found your blog on the NaBloPoMo January 2009 Blogroll.

    I just went over to your regular site and found some answers to the many questions I had about your project here. I really am drawn to the trudger’s solitary journey through spaces and scapes. Good idea! Maybe you could write a little something about each drawing too, or have an “about” link to give us some backstory.

    I love the art, and I’m impressed that you’re using coloured pencils for them!

  2. Thanks, Sarai. There is an “about” link if you look high up on the right column of links… very top link. I don’t like to write about the individual drawings because sometimes that can be distracting from the thoughts that you, the viewer, may have on your own as you look at the pieces. You might, in fact, understand a drawing better than I do, so I try to stay silent as often as I can.

Leave a Reply

 
