the scent of wanderlust




the scent of wanderlust

Originally uploaded by micahnova

I’m torn. As you know, I’ve stopped doing Trudger drawings as of mid-January which means that this blog will cease to update as of mid-February. It didn’t seem like such a big deal to end this project and move on to another… after all, all good (and bad) things must come to an end, right? But a comment on one of my photos in Flickr from a friend asked me, “You’re not thinking of stopping, are you?” Which basically helped me to see that I have been doubting my decision to stop. Should I stop? Should I resume? What do you think?

~ by micahnova on February 1, 2009.

3 Responses to “the scent of wanderlust”

  1. don’t stop!! i like these drawings too!
    but perhaps so they don’t consume all your art making time you could make them 3 or four times a week instead of 7?

  2. And I wasn’t here to give an opinion. Sorry.

  3. Hey Micah, We went to the show at the Murdoch Perk (very nice crepes!) the first week-end. It is a very good show, a nice example of the year’s efforts. We liked the final one a lot – all that dark blue around the little figure. I thought it would be nice if you posted something explaining the year long daily project. We found ourselves explaining to other customers – so we were your ambassadors. Good show Micah.

Leave a Reply

 
