underground aquarium




underground aquarium

Originally uploaded by micahnova

I won a contest! I haven’t won anything since I was a kid and won that fossil door prize at the rock and mineral show… I’m so excited. Doodlers Anonymous is a great online zine that showcases the doodlers and sketch-makers of the world. They just ran a contest for a random 3 people to be selected to win some Field Notes sketch books, so I submitted my drawing and was randomly selected out of like 40 entries!! Okay, so probability-speaking, if I were to pick a contest to enter, those were nice odds. But hey, I won, and I’m jumping up and down over it so there. If you think you may have a problem with doodling and no amount of will-power can make you stop, check out Doodlers Anonymous. It’s a great blog. I check it every day to see what new doodler they have found.

~ by micahnova on February 4, 2009.

2 Responses to “underground aquarium”

  1. Well congratulations. Tops out of 40 is no mean feat. It doesn’t have to be out of hundreds to be worthy! Good for you.

  2. I’ve been laughing thinking about the relative size of the fish. Like this world.

Leave a Reply

 
